Posted by: nomoreblues | May 25, 2010

chasing pirates

had a good yet busy weekend. didn’t obsess over the whole seeing j and his wife at the school much… but i did have the strangest dream over the weekend.. maybe thursday or friday night…

i don’t remember much about it, (hate not being able to log in quick and write thoughts down.. ) but i do remember that it was about j and me trying to get to him..(grrrr!)

in my dream, i had heard that j was getting another job. and maybe moving? and i went to go talk to him (??) but i didn’t recognize where i was trying to see him. i saw him in front of this apartment building and i called out to him as he was going in. he looked at me and shook his head. he was not talking to me. then he unlocked the door and went in the building. it appeared there was 4 apartments and his was the top left. i remember thinking i knew this because the windows were open a crack… ( j always had his car window open a crack, so somehow in my dream that made sense) and then i was in another building. i think this was his new work place. it was not his current work place. i know that place oh too well. but i was trying to catch him, and kept missing him. he went in the elevator, it closed before i got there. i tried to go up the stairs, there was boards taped over them. all of them. so they couldn’t be used.. i kept trying to find another staircase, but they all were boarded up. very strange even for a dream… and that’s about all i can remember days later… hating having dreams of chasing him… my chasing him days are over… have been for weeks… oh well. it is just a dream…

Chasing Pirates ~ Norah Jones
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uTxythHY09k

In your message you said, you were goin’ to bed, but I’m not done with the night.
So I stayed up and read, but your words in my head, got me mixed up so I turned out the light.

And I, don’t know how, to slow it down.
My mind’s racing from chasing pirates.

Well the man in there swings while the silliest things, floppin around in my brain.
And I try not to dream but them possible schemes, swim around, wanna drown me in synch.

And I, don’t know how, to slow it down.


Leave a comment

Categories